Look at me I’m blogging!

I think I’m going to start a blog. I can’t be sure and I don’t want to make any promises, but I’d like to keep everyone updated on the goings-on in NY. And since Hilarie so rudely and abruptly left us in the lurch on her blog, I’ll take over from here. (What happened when they left Target?, Did the apartment get finished?, Did they find jobs?, so many unanswered questions??) 

I’m not sure what I’ll blog about just yet. Probably food, shopping and cats. And I’ll include lots of pictures, mostly of the former. And the latter. Because really is there anything I like more? Maybe I’ll throw in some exciting work stuff if I ever find a job. 

This post is about 3 weeks late. I had every intention of starting this before I left Florida, sharing my journey of packing, finding an apartment, decorating that apartment and the short internship with Fashion Week. But now that is all over and done. So I’m going to back track and it’s going to get confusing. Try to keep up. 

On a boring day mid January, I decided to move to New York. I contacted a million real estate agents, a few called me back, I had Peter go look at 2 of them, and I chose the first one he sent me pictures of. His description of the place “it’s fine, it’s nice, its small- but its fine.”  Not helpful at all, but Hilarie reminded me that Peter like to undersell things, so I went for it. 

So here I am. Stay tuned for the next several post going back and forth from January to the present. It’ll all get straightened out soon, I just have lots to tell you. 

xo ZZ

Leave a Reply

