Coterie

Thanks to my new friend Talia, I spent today getting paid to work. Once again being surrounded by clothes.  

My 1 day gig was at Coterie, the tradeshow for clothing at the Javitz Center. The showroom I was working for had 8 other lines, and somehow I got placed with the designer that sells only fur coats. Real ones. Made of rabbits, foxs and even some raccoon trimming. 

It actually turned out to be really fun, helping the buyers choose which furs were right for their store. Which meant I had to try on whichever they pointed to. It was almost like being a model, striking a pose and turning to show all sides. 

Hopefully I can find a job where everyday is like this (less fur, more designer clothing). 

xo ZZ

Leave a Reply

