Another DIY – HairChains

A la Kim Kardashian, Nicole Richie and Lauren Conrad (what a weird group of celebrities in one sentence) I took on the challenge of making a hair necklace. Turns out, I already had everything at home.  

What You’ll Need:

chain or take apart a necklace you don’t need

wire cutters, round tip pliers, flathead pliers (or any tools you have could make do)

bobby pins

 

I started by putting the chain around my ponytail and deciding what length I wanted the shortest one. 

 

Image

Then I lay it on the table, and measured too more lengths each a little longer. 

Image

I made my own loops, but if you don’t have the tools to do that, just use pliers to re-close a loop you cut off the length of the chain. 

Image

Make a little loopy. 

Image

 

Then stick a bobby bin in both ends. One tutorial used a small hair comb on one end and a bobby pin on the other, but I didn’t have that.. so two bobby pins it is! 

Image

 

And voila! That’s it. It took me no time at all. I can’t wait to get to a crafting store so I can make a nicer one, or attempt the crown like ones. 

Image

Image

 

And here’s me rockin’ my new bracelet I made yesterday… 

 

Image

2 thoughts on “Another DIY – HairChains

Leave a Reply

