Getting nothing done on our To-Do List…

Whew today was a long day. It started with lunch at Le Pan Quotidien. I’m sure I butchered the name, but after some perusing on their website, and sounding silly practicing, I think I’ve got it down. Luh paN koh-ti-dyaN. Say it with me.  Luh paN koh-ti-dyaN.  This place is all about community, “conviviality” (the quality of being friendly and lively), they use reclaimed wood for all the furniture, and organic ingredients wherever they can.  We sat at the community table, and I ate their delicious organic quinoa taboule with arugula, chickpeas, avocado and vinaigrette.

Then we set sail to Brooklyn, this time making sure to write down the directions thoroughly before we left. First stop was a jewelry store called Swallows. I discovered this designer in a boutique in Nashville, I love her stuff, and turns out her only store is in Brooklyn. We didn’t end up buying anything, but I may end up with necklace from there for the wedding, custom made of course.

ImageImageImageImageImage

We walked around awhile in the area checking out the other shops (yarn only store), buying treats, and enjoying the sunshine that doesn’t exist in Manhattan. We heard tell of a coffee-taxidermy-record store but we never found our way there.

Image

Then onto Williamsburg, Brooklyn – which took us two trains and only getting lost once. Another cute neighborhood with lots of coffee shops, Brooklyn-made only stores, and a FIve-Guys where we had to stop for cajun fries (obviously). Finally we arrived at our destinations – Brooklyn Charm Shop. It might be the cutest, hipster, charm and jewelry making store. Mostly jewelry making stores are full of plastic beads, children disorganizing things, and smell like loneliness, but not Brooklyn Charm. It had a huge array of brass charms ranging from kittens, bunnies in a picture frame to swords and cleavers. We were in there forever, and finally left after spending way to much money.

Image

Image

Image

Then we spent the night doing normal twenty-something girl things. Making jewely, watching Gilmore Girls, painting Hilarie’s (and the dog’s) hair with chalk, and eating fried bananas with nutella and peanut butter.

Image

Image

Claw earrings

Image

Bug necklace

Image

Finally get to use my mosaic piece from the Roman Forum and my Icelandic lava rock.

Oh! I just found out I got tickets to the 2nd taping of Oprah’s Lifeclass. So now I will be spending from 12:30-10:30PM learning about what causes me pain, whats keeping me from living my best life, and life’s purpose. Yay! Are you sure you don’t want to join me Mark Zimbicki??

XO ZZ

One thought on “Getting nothing done on our To-Do List…

Leave a Reply

