Zoey-proof Pasta

I stumbled across this recipe somewhere… but now I can’t find it, so bear with me on measurements, times, and anything exact. Good thing about this recipe, is that none of that matters, which is perfect for my kind of cooking.

First here’s the ingredients you’ll need:

olive oil, tomatoes, brie, garlic, pasta, salt and pepper, rosemary

You’re also supposed to use fresh basil. I didn’t.

Cut the tomatoes in half, place on a baking sheet, then generous sprinkle rosemary, garlic, S&P on them. I forgot to chop the rosemary, but the recipe suggested you do that.

Also generously, cover with olive oil. I don’t know why this comes second, it took off a lot of the stuff I had just put on the tomatoes, so I had to add it again. Maybe that was just me. Do whatever you want. Really, it can’t hurt this recipe.

Then place in the oven at something like 350° for 35 minutes. 250°? 375°? I don’t remember… just do it until the tomatoes are soft and it smells so good you’ve got to pull them out.

Dump the whole thing into a pot on the stove with heat on low. Then using a masher, mash them up. Or in my case, a plastic slotted spatula – which didn’t really work. Again, this recipe is pretty idiot-proof, so baring dumping the whole thing onto a floor full of cat hair, I don’t think I could have messed this up.

Oh, cook your pasta while the tomatoes are cooking. When they’re done, dump them into the tomato mush along with a wedge of brie (rind removed).

Voila!  Serve it up. Stir in chopped “basil” and a little extra salt and pepper.

That’s it! See how easy that was. You could even do without the brie and just have a really good tomato sauce.

Thanks for tuning in, see you next time on “Cooking with Zoey”

Update! I just remembered where I got this recipe. It was from one of the mother’s on The Chew! I got pretty much everything right, but you can look this over to double check my work. 

5 thoughts on “Zoey-proof Pasta

  1. Pingback: New York Whimsy

Leave a Reply

