Candela Fall 2013 Presentation NYFW

Once dressed, models tend to wander away, grabbing their phones, or throwing on a jacket to stay warm, so when I saw a girl in a slumpy sweater over her dress I thought she was just cold. Another model placed a beanie over her just-done hair…

But it was the purposeful creation of designer Gabriella Perezutti, who made lacy, feminine looks – while still being cozy. Who doesn’t love cozy? There aren’t many shows that I would wear everything that comes down the runway (or stands in front of me) but I think Candela changed my mind this season.

The beanies with the vintage headpieces over them were genius. So simple to do yourself, it’s an easy way to add some pzazz to a cold, winter’s day. Like this blizzard we’re about to get here, I may need some sparkle on my hat so someone will find me in a bed of snow when I can’t get a cab home. (This is just what I assume will happen this weekend, I don’t even know how to grasp two feet of snow).

Backstage, love this hair stylist's yellow, cotton candy hair.

Backstage, love this hair stylist’s yellow, cotton candy hair.

Stage, before models.

Stage, before models.

IMG_5270

IMG_5272

I want this ear cuff.

I want this ear cuff.

The tents have really jazzed up their walls :)

The tents have really jazzed up their walls 🙂

IMG_5282

IMG_5288

IMG_5299

IMG_5311

IMG_5313

IMG_5315

IMG_5318

IMG_5321

IMG_5325

IMG_5327

IMG_5329

IMG_5332

IMG_5337

IMG_5346

Come back for more New York Fashion Week Fall 2013 collections tomorrow. And click here to enter the giveaway for the world’s best  flat iron, you’ll look just like these models when you’re done.

xo ZZ

2 thoughts on “Candela Fall 2013 Presentation NYFW

  1. Pingback: Clover Canyon RTW Fall 2013 NYFW | New York Whimsy

Leave a Reply

